The Board of Directors of Lurgan Credit Union Limited is elected annually at our Annual General Meeting, which is usually held around the middle of December. The members of the board are members of Lurgan Credit Union Limited just like you or me and they are voted on to the board by the membership. But what do they actually do?

Board of Directors Role

The Board of Directors acts as representatives for you the member. They have a wide range of tasks, which they must complete so that Lurgan Credit Union Limited can maintain its day to day running. It is the duty of every Director to act in the interests of the members of Lurgan Credit Union Limited and to safeguard the assets of the Credit Union including human resources, money, property and equipment. 

Lurgan Credit Union Limited Board members give up their time and carry out duties for no payment. The day-to-day management and operations are delegated to the staff team. The Board remains ultimately responsible for appointing and supervising staff and ensuring Lurgan Credit Union Limited is well managed and operates within agreed policies, the law and agreed budgets.

Board of Directors


Martin Cullen


Chris Quinn


Anne Mullan


James Smyth

Fionnuala McGinn photo

Fionnuala McGinn


Eileen Doran


Dympna Quinn

Supervisory Members


Paul Comac


Louise Johnston


Lurgan Credit Union Limited currently employees 30 staff in various positions, including, cashiers, direct debit cashier, loans officers, book-keeper, credit control and management team. Lurgan Credit Union staff are here to help the members with the queries and concerns, there are available for consultation during opening hours.

Top row from the left: 

Aine McKerr, Lauren Johnston, Lynda Treanor, Ruth Lennox, Sarah McGibbon, Ryan McCaughley, Sharon Cassidy, Gina Mackey, Sarah McGeown, Danielle Harbinson, Grace O’Connor

Bottom row from the left:
Melissa Wells, Shelly Cooke, Naomi Fearnon, Sharon Lennon, Kim Bunting, Michele Mallon

Missing from the photo:
Daire Fitzpatrick, Paula Magee, Sonia McGeown, Geraldine Bell, Enya Brady, Marie McCluskey, Janette Lennon, Bernadette McGeown, Susan McConville, Fiona Clarke


lurgan staff

Credit Committee

Maria Crooks photo

Maria Crooks

Evelyn Clark photo

Evelyn Clark

Missing - Eimear Barbour-Mulholland